Load More

We have recently experienced technical issues with our church wide telephone system. If you have recently left a voicemail or were unable to do so, please call 212.870.6700 and leave a message with the front desk. Thank you for your patience.

Welcome to
The Riverside Church in the City of New York

We are an interdenominational, interracial, international, open, welcoming, and affirming church and congregation. Whoever you are: You are safe here. You are loved here. You are invited into full participation in our life together.

Join Us for Sunday Worship at 10:45 a.m. ET or On Demand
Riverside Church Logo Cutout

The Historic Riverside Church

The Riverside Church is located in the Morningside Heights neighborhood in Manhattan, near Columbia University where Harlem meets the Upper West Side. Visitors are welcome and tours are available.

Learn More

Generosity is the Heart of Riverside

Your generous giving supports our worship, ministries, social services, and more – programs that touch the lives of our youth, families, the poor, the disenfranchised, and others in need of Christ’s love.

Give Today

WHAT’S HAPPENING AT RIVERSIDE

8:30 AM

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 1

Learn More

9:30 AM

10:45 AM

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 1

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 2

Learn More

11:00 AM

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, August 3

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, August 4

Learn More

11:00 AM

Theatre of the Oppressed

Wednesday, August 4

Learn More

7:00 PM

Grace Notes

Wednesday, August 4

Learn More

8:00 PM

Theatre of the Oppressed

Wednesday, August 4

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, August 5

Learn More

7:00 PM

Young Adult Bible Study

Thursday, August 5

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, August 6

Learn More

7:00 PM

Family Check In

Friday, August 6

Learn More

8:30 AM

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 8

Learn More

9:30 AM

10:45 AM

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 8

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 9

Learn More
Fresh Start

Sunday, August 1

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, August 1

10:45 AM

Online

Grace Notes

Wednesday, August 4

7:00 PM

Zoom

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 8

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, August 8

10:45 AM

Online

Senior Minister Search Committee Open ...

Sunday, August 8

1:00 PM

Via Zoom

Grace Notes

Wednesday, August 11

7:00 PM

Zoom

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 15

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, August 15

10:45 AM

Online

Grace Notes

Wednesday, August 18

7:00 PM

Zoom

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 22

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, August 22

10:45 AM

Online

Grace Notes

Wednesday, August 25

7:00 PM

Zoom

Fresh Start

Sunday, August 29

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, August 29

10:45 AM

Online

Grace Notes

Wednesday, September 1

7:00 PM

Zoom