Load More

Welcome to
The Riverside Church in the City of New York

We are an interdenominational, interracial, international, open, welcoming, and affirming church and congregation. Whoever you are: You are safe here. You are loved here. You are invited into full participation in our life together.

Join Us for Sunday Worship at 10:45 a.m. ET or On Demand
Riverside Church Logo Cutout

The Historic Riverside Church

The Riverside Church is located in the Morningside Heights neighborhood in Manhattan, near Columbia University where Harlem meets the Upper West Side. Visitors are welcome and tours are available.

Learn More

Generosity is the Heart of Riverside

Your generous giving supports our worship, ministries, social services, and more – programs that touch the lives of our youth, families, the poor, the disenfranchised, and others in need of Christ’s love.

Give Today

WHAT’S HAPPENING AT RIVERSIDE

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, March 2

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, March 3

Learn More

11:00 AM

5:00 PM

Youth Check In & Prayer

Wednesday, March 3

Learn More

7:00 PM

Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 3

Learn More

8:00 PM

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, March 4

Learn More

6:30 PM

8:00 PM

Parent Connect

Thursday, March 4

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, March 5

Learn More

7:00 PM

Family Check In

Friday, March 5

Learn More

8:30 AM

Fresh Start

Sunday, March 7

Learn More

9:30 AM

Open Bible Study

Sunday, March 7

Learn More

9:30 AM

10:00 AM

10:00 AM

10:45 AM

12:00 PM

1:30 PM

It's Time To

Sunday, March 7

Learn More

7:00 PM

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, March 8

Learn More
Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 3

7:00 PM

Zoom

Host: Charlene Wingate

Fresh Start

Sunday, March 7

8:30 AM

Via Zoom

Preacher: Rev. Jim Keat

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, March 7

10:45 AM

Online

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Michael Eric Dyson

Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 10

7:00 PM

Zoom

Host: Rev. Hsien-Yu Wang

Fresh Start

Sunday, March 14

7:30 AM

Via Zoom

Preacher: Rev. Lynn Casteel Harper

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, March 14

9:45 AM

Online

Preacher: Rev. Dr. Jacqui Lewis

Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 17

6:00 PM

Zoom

Host: Rev. Michael Livingston

Fresh Start

Sunday, March 21

7:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, March 21

9:45 AM

Online

Preacher: V (formerly Eve Ensler)

Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 24

6:00 PM

Zoom

Host: Rev. Kevin VanHook

Fresh Start

Sunday, March 28

7:30 AM

Via Zoom

Preacher: Amanda Meisenheimer

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, March 28

9:45 AM

Online

Pracher: Rev. Debra Northern

Grace Notes

Wednesday, March 31

6:00 PM

Zoom

Fresh Start

Sunday, April 4

7:30 AM

Via Zoom

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, April 4

9:45 AM

Online

Grace Notes

Wednesday, April 7

6:00 PM

Zoom