Load More

Welcome to
The Riverside Church in the City of New York

We are an interdenominational, interracial, international, open, welcoming, and affirming church and congregation. Whoever you are: You are safe here. You are loved here. You are invited into full participation in our life together. We welcome, affirm, and celebrate all God’s children, LGBTQIA+. We actively work to become an anti-racist congregation. Join us for worship on-site or online every Sunday morning at 11:00 am ET.

Join Us for Worship
Riverside Church Logo Cutout

The Historic Riverside Church

The Riverside Church is located in the Morningside Heights neighborhood in Manhattan, near Columbia University where Harlem meets the Upper West Side. Visitors are welcome and tours are available.

Learn More

Generosity is the Heart of Riverside

Your generous giving supports our worship, ministries, social services, and more – programs that touch the lives of our youth, families, the poor, the disenfranchised, and others in need of Christ’s love.

Give Today

WHAT’S HAPPENING AT RIVERSIDE

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, June 24

Learn More

6:30 PM

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, June 25

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, June 26

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, June 27

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, June 28

Learn More

11:00 AM

12:30 PM

1:00 PM

Harmony In Motion

Sunday, June 30

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, July 1

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, July 2

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, July 3

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, July 4

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, July 5

Learn More

9:30 AM

9:30 AM

Fresh Start

Sunday, June 30

8:30 AM

Maranatha Pride 2024 Scholarship Breakfast

Sunday, June 30

8:30 AM

9T

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, June 30

11:00 AM

Online

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, June 30

12:30 PM

Online

Sunday Afternoon Carillon Recital

Sunday, June 30

3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, July 7

11:00 AM

Online

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, July 7

12:30 PM

Online

Sunday Afternoon Carillon Recital

Sunday, July 7

3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, July 14

11:00 AM

Online

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, July 14

12:30 PM

Online

Sunday Afternoon Carillon Recital

Sunday, July 14

3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, July 21

11:00 AM

Online

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, July 21

12:30 PM

Online

Sunday Afternoon Carillon Recital

Sunday, July 21

3:00 PM

Sunday Morning Worship

Sunday, July 28

11:00 AM

Online

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, July 28

12:30 PM

Online