Tower League

The Tower League is a supportive, caring community of older adults. The Tower League fosters fellowship, educational opportunities, social activities, outreach, and spiritual growth for members and friends of The Riverside Church.

From September to June, the Tower League gathers every Thursday for a full afternoon of Bible study, lunch, and special programs. Here are some of the programs we enjoy:

– Film viewings and discussions, poetry writing workshops, art lectures, and dance
– Classical, jazz, and cabaret musical performances
– Trips to museums, gardens, and plays
– Programs on healthy cooking and eating, Medicare, and fall prevention
– Christmas Luncheon, Black History Month Celebration, Valentine’s Party, June Picnic
– Service projects for Riverside’s Food Pantry and Shower Project
– Annual toy drive for the Prison Ministry
– Lenten study, prayer, and meditation

For the 2020-2021 season, we are gathering over Zoom every Thursday, 2:00-3:00. Please contact Rev. Lynn Casteel Harper, Minister of Older Adults, for more information via email or by calling 212.870.6753.

Tower League & Parish Care Events

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, August 4

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, August 5

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, August 6

Learn More

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 8

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 9

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, August 10

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, August 11

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, August 12

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, August 13

Learn More

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 15

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 16

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, August 17

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, August 18

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, August 19

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, August 20

Learn More

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 22

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 23

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, August 24

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, August 25

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, August 26

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, August 27

Learn More

12:00 PM

Virtual Coffee Hour

Sunday, August 29

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, August 30

Learn More