Tower League

The Tower League is a supportive, caring community of older adults. The Tower League fosters fellowship, educational opportunities, social activities, outreach, and spiritual growth for members and friends of The Riverside Church.

From September to June, the Tower League gathers every Thursday for a full afternoon of Bible study, lunch, and special programs. Here are some of the programs we enjoy:

– Film viewings and discussions, poetry writing workshops, art lectures, and dance
– Classical, jazz, and cabaret musical performances
– Trips to museums, gardens, and plays
– Programs on healthy cooking and eating, Medicare, and fall prevention
– Christmas Luncheon, Black History Month Celebration, Valentine’s Party, June Picnic
– Service projects for Riverside’s Food Pantry and Shower Project
– Annual toy drive for the Prison Ministry
– Lenten study, prayer, and meditation

For the 2022-2023 season, we are gathering for monthly in-person luncheons in the South Hall at noon. On the other Thursdays of the month, we are meeting over Zoom from 2:00-3:00 p.m. Please contact Rev. Lynn Casteel Harper, Minister of Older Adults, for more information via email or by calling 212.870.6753.

Kick-off Picnic | September 22 | Noon | MLK Rooftop

Zoom Meeting | September 29 | 2:00 pm | Online

Zoom Meeting | October 6 | 2:00 pm | Online

Monthly Luncheon | October 13 | 12:00 pm | South Hall

Zoom Meeting | October 20 | 2:00 pm | Zoom Meeting

TBD | October 27

Click here to join Tower League Zoom meeting

Click here to learn how to join Tower League meeting from your phone

 

 

Tower League & Parish Care Events

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, September 26

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, September 27

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, September 28

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, September 29

Learn More

2:00 PM

Tower League Thursday

Thursday, September 29

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, September 30

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, October 3

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, October 4

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, October 5

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, October 6

Learn More

2:00 PM

Tower League Thursday

Thursday, October 6

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, October 7

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, October 10

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, October 11

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, October 12

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, October 13

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, October 14

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Monday, October 17

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Tuesday, October 18

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Wednesday, October 19

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Thursday, October 20

Learn More

2:00 PM

Tower League Thursday

Thursday, October 20

Learn More

8:00 AM

Morning Prayer

Friday, October 21

Learn More